Chronic Effects of Neurotrauma Consortium Chronic Effects of Neurotrauma Consortium

Chronic Effects of Neurotrauma Consortium

Search

Join a CENC study

Thank you for your interest in CENC research participation! The following sections indicate the CENC studies and locations that are recruiting participants, and provide information for contacting each site:

Study 01: Observational Study on Late Neurologic Effects of OEF/OIF/OND Combat

The Observational Study on Late Neurologic Effects of OEF/OIF/OND Combat is recruiting participants at the following locations:

Site & Location


Hunter Holmes McGuire VAMC
Richmond, VA


Michael E. DeBakey VAMC
Houston, TX


James A. Haley Veterans Hospital (Tampa VAMC)
Tampa, FL


South Texas Veterans Health Care System
San Antonio, TX


Fort Belvoir Community Hospital
Fort Belvoir, VA


VA Portland Health Care System
Portland, OR


Minneapolis VAHCS
Minneapolis, MN


VA Boston Healthcare System
Boston, MA


Contact Information

Johnnie Mortensen
Telephone: (804)675-5000, ext. 3676
Email: Johnnie.Mortensen@va.gov

Hector Garza
Telephone: (713)578-4728
Email: hgarza@bcm.edu

Valerie Larson
Telephone: (813)558-3934
Email: Valerie.Larson@va.gov

Juan Carlos Aguilera
Telephone: (210)617-5300, ext. 18171
Email: aguileraj@uthscsa.edu

Caitlin Jones
Telephone: (703)806-4028
Email: caitlin.a.jones9.ctr@mail.mil

Stephanie Edmunds
Telephone: (503)220-8262, ext. 52434
Email: Stephanie.Edmunds@va.gov

Jack Ross
Telephone: (612)467-3825
Email: Jack.Ross3@va.gov

Katelyn Marchany
Telephone: (857)364-6098
Email: Katelyn.Marchany@va.gov

Prospective Longitudinal Study

The Prospective Longitudinal Study plans to include new sites for participant recruitment. More information will be provided with future updates to this website.

The Chronic Effects of Neurotrauma Consortium is jointly funded by the Department of Defense (award # W81XWH-13-2-0095) and the Department of Veterans Affairs (award #’s I01 CX001135, I01 CX001246, I01 RX001774, I01 RX001135, I01 RX002076, I01 RX001880, I01 RX002172, I01 RX002173, I01 RX002171, I01 RX002174, and I01 RX002170) / Created by VCU University Relations