Long-Term Impact of Military-Relevant Brain Injury Consortium Chronic Effects of Neurotrauma Consortium

Search

Join a LIMBIC-CENC study

Thank you for your interest in LIMBIC-CENC research participation! The following sections indicate the LIMBIC-CENC studies and locations that are recruiting participants, and provide information for contacting each site:

Prospective Longitudinal Study

The Prospective Longitudinal Study is recruiting participants at the following locations:

Site & Location


Hunter Holmes McGuire VAMC
Richmond, VA


Michael E. DeBakey VAMC
Houston, TX


James A. Haley Veterans Hospital (Tampa VAMC)
Tampa, FL


South Texas Veterans Health Care System
San Antonio, TX


Fort Belvoir Community Hospital
Fort Belvoir, VA


VA Portland Health Care System
Portland, OR


Minneapolis VAHCS
Minneapolis, MN


VA Boston Healthcare System
Boston, MA


Salisbury VA Health Care System
Salisbury, NC


VA San Diego Health Care System/ Camp Pendleton
San Diego, CA


Eisenhower Army Medical Center
Ft. Gordon, GA


Contact Information

Johnnie Mortensen
Telephone: (804)675-5000, ext. 3676
Email: Johnnie.Mortensen@va.gov

Hector Garza
Telephone: (713)578-4728
Email: hgarza@bcm.edu

Valerie Larson
Telephone: (813)558-3934
Email: Valerie.Larson@va.gov

Juan Carlos Aguilera
Telephone: (210)617-5300, ext. 18171
Email: aguileraj@uthscsa.edu

Caitlin Jones
Telephone: (703)806-4028
Email: caitlin.a.jones9.ctr@mail.mil

Stephanie Edmunds
Telephone: (503)220-8262, ext. 52434
Email: Stephanie.Edmunds@va.gov

Jack Ross
Telephone: (612)467-3825
Email: Jack.Ross3@va.gov

Katelyn Marchany
Telephone: (857)364-6098
Email: Katelyn.Marchany@va.gov

LaKeysha Rule or Cameron Crawford
Email: Lakeysha.rule@va.gov or Cameron.Crawford@va.gov

Beth O’Neil
Telephone: 858-552-8585 ext. 8759
Email: boneal@vapop.ucsd.edu

Yvonne Daniel
Telephone: (706)-787-2677
Email: yvonne.b.daniel2.ctr@mail.mil

The U.S. Army Medical Research Acquisition Activity, 839 Chandler Street, Fort Detrick MD 21702-5014 is the awarding and administering acquisition office. This work was supported by the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Health Affairs endorsed by the Department of Defense, through the Psychological Health/Traumatic Brain Injury Research Program Long-Term Impact of Military-Relevant Brain Injury Consortium (LIMBIC) Award/W81XWH-18-PH/TBIRP-LIMBIC under Awards No. W81XWH1920067 and W81XWH-13-2-0095, and by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Awards No. I01 CX002097, I01 CX002096, I01 HX003155, I01 RX003444, I01 RX003443, I01 RX003442, I01 CX001135, I01 CX001246, I01 RX001774, I01 RX 001135, I01 RX 002076, I01 RX 001880, I01 RX 002172, I01 RX 002173, I01 RX 002171, I01 RX 002174, and I01 RX 002170. Opinions, interpretations, conclusions and recommendations are those of the author and are not necessarily endorsed by the Department of Defense. / Created by VCU University Relations